The Mystery of Talbot Manor
by Gary Simpson

In the depths of Dartmoor, the will of Mason Talbot, missing for five long years, is about to be read. His surviving twin brother is expected to inherit the brooding edifice that is Talbot Manor. But the unexpected appearance of Mason's elder sister Liberty, returned from exile in America, threatens to expose Mason's true fate and the truth around the mysterious experiments performed in Marcus's laboratory...


Marcus Talbot The victim
Cringe The butler
Frau Schmidt The housekeeper
Ruby Cookson The maid
Lawrence Wetherby The family solicitor
Liberty Talbot Marcus's sister
Thaddeus Kent Liberty's boyfriend
Dr Harriet Ffinch An amateur detective

Possible endings: 3

More about the author

Find out more about Gary Simpson and his other murdernights here

Any questions?

Want to know more about this murdernight? We're happy to answer any questions!
Send us an e-mail! 
A Fete Worse Than Death, Ormskirk 2021

What is a murdernight?

How to conduct the perfect murder mystery